Jim Garcia Reviews, Testimonials and Recommendations

Best Castle Rock CO Real Estate Agent Reviews

Natalie C.Natalie C.

Jim was 100% available and accountable since the day we started house hunting - and continues to be there for us even after the closing, checking in and even going to bat for us to get the furnace fixed at no charge. He's very knowledgeable about real estate in Douglas County and has great advice to offer if you're needing insight, and has a great business mind to go along with it to get you the house you want. We will certainly recommend Jim to all of our friends and family!

November 6, 2017 - Better Business Bureau

Rosemary C.Rosemary C.

Jim is not just an awesome realtor who is very knowledgeable about the market, and all the details involved in looking for and buying/selling a home. He genuinely cared about finding us a place that not only suited us as a couple, but was within our budget and in the area in which we wanted to find a house. He definitely went out of his way to make it happen, and we're grateful. He was totally honest in evaluating each home, even saving us the grief of buying a house that turned out to have ongoing structural issues. He never made us feel like we were being a bother and was the consummate professional at all times. We highly recommend him if you are looking to sell, or buy, a home. We used his services for both, and are so glad we did!

October 25, 2017 - Better Business Bureau

Michael BlakeMichael Blake

Jim is a pro when it comes to the Castle Rock area. As a first time homebuyer in an aggressive market, Jim did a great job to help me get the perfect home that met my needs at the price I was looking for. Jim has extraordinary expertise and negotiating skills in the home buying process. I highly recommend Jim if you're looking for real estate in the area.

July 7, 2017 - Google

sueavonsueavon

Once again this year we have worked with Jim Garcia on both a condo purchase and a condo sale. The real estate market here in CO has become a difficult challenge mostly to buyers. We truly believe that had we not used Jim as our real estate professional, we most likely would not have successfully purchased our condo and at a fair market price as well. He was able to negotiate an offer (without us having to offer tens of thousands over asking price) and get us under contract within the first day of coming on the market, which is no easy challenge. This was a most difficult transaction also because we were not told until days later by the seller's realtor that there were major complications due to pending bankruptcy proceedings which delayed the process substantially. Jim was able to communicate with ease with the court system and relay information to us in a timely matter. Our property recently sold by Jim was also a very trying process due to the buyer's lender delays. Again, we had two offers the first few days on the market and closed about 5 weeks later. We have learned through these two processes how important it is to have a realtor that has excellent negotiating/communication skills, and strives to keep ethical values as well. There were problems as stated in both transactions, and much of it had to do with the other realtor not being forthright with information, or advising their clients to make an offer that they were clearly not going to follow through with. During both transactions, Jim has been patient, always putting our best interests first. He kept the communication lines open every step of the way and when we did call or ask a question he returned our call promptly. Jim is also very well versed with local issues and has been helpful with local references such as handymen, landscapers, etc. He is very knowledgeable with the various school systems in Douglas County. Needless to say, we recommend Jim Garcia for all of your real estate needs.

April 23, 2017 - Zillow

granbury01granbury01

Met Jim in December re selling my condo in Aurora and buying a home in Parker/Castle Rock. Condo sold immediately. Jim's team, the photographer and stager, were incredible! Jim always has immediate response to contact and is very knowledgeable of all aspects of buying/selling, ie knows his people, territory, real estate rules and regulations, etc. I've relocated a lot in the last 15 years in California, Texas and now Colorado and find Jim to be the best. Integrity is a rare commodity these days.

April 4, 2017 - Zillow

gerry lee greengerry lee green

When it came time to buy a new home, I wanted a local agent who would listen to my needs and help me find a home that satisfied those needs. Jim Garcia did just that. He is a consummate professional with a friendly no nonsense manner. I felt that the advice I was given during the search was based on his years of experience as well as a desire to see me in a home that I would be happy to own. I would highly recommend Jim.

February 3, 2017 - Zillow

Gretchen JonesGretchen Jones

Spend a few minutes talking to Jim Garcia and you know you've found your realtor. You won't find anyone better. He's extremely market savvy, strategically sharp, up on the details and, as a bonus, maintains a sense of humor throughout the process.

October 26, 2016 - Google

jdk chemjdk chem

Jim was great. We spent a fair amount of time looking for the right house and Jim never pushed or acted like we were wasting time. He knows the area extremely well and is very knowledgeable about houses such as pointing out why a house isn't a good bargain and how easy or difficult it may be to sell. He's an excellent negotiator and will tell you if the list price is good. He also has a number of people he can call for all the services you'll need after you sign a contract and after you close. The day we closed he set up an appointment to have the carpets cleaned the next day and at half the price of the other carpet cleaning services.

October 18, 2016 - Zillow

philiowa00philiowa00

Jim Garcia was fantastic. He made the whole buying experience simple and stress free. He was of great assistance throughout the whole process and I would highly recommend his services. Its the small things that make the real difference and he was extremely detailed and thorough. He is the best real estate professional I have worked with.

October 18, 2016 - Zillow

Mario MartinezMario Martinez

Jim did a great job selling our house. He made recommendations about what items needed to be fixed up before we listed it, how to stage it so it looked it’s best, and knew how to negotiate top dollar for us. He worked with us for about a month before we listed it to make sure our house was ready to go before we listed it.

We ran into a few problems along the way. We trusted Jim to give us the right answers. And he did. In the end, we ended up with an excellent price. More importantly, Jim was there every step of the way to help us understand what was going on and advise us on what to do. My wife and I are extremely glad that we picked Jim. He is THE most knowledgeable Real Estate Agent I have ever met.

October 17, 2016 - Google

Ashley B.

We really enjoyed working with Jim. He was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. From our first meeting on it was clear he knew what he was doing and wanted to do what was best for us. He got us an extremely great offer on our house and it went smoothly without any delays. We have already recommended Jim to our family and would recommend him to anyone who needed a realtor!

Aug 11,2016 - Realtor.com

furbush9furbush9

Jim did a great job for us. His team made some suggestions for decorating,most of which we did.Sold the house in 2 or 3 days after it was on the market for close to the listing price.We would work with Jim again in an instant!!!

July 30, 2016 - Zillow

mjwetzigmjwetzig

Jim did a great job of positioning our house for sale including proper staging and pricing. Sold the house in two weeks for close to full price (needed a paint job which I paid for). Able to address the myriad of issues that come up between listing, showings, offers, inspection and closing. I would recommend Jim to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in the Castle Rock market as it has it's own unique challenges that he is able to address.

July 14, 2016 - Zillow

zuser20141203180409041zuser20141203180409041

Jim was great! He went above and beyond to make time for us. His response was almost always immediate. As a first time home buyer, he made the experience as smooth as possible. He made great suggestions and recommendations, was aware of the market trends, and always had our best interest in mind during our home purchase.

July 4, 2016 - Zillow

newport33newport33

I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Jim Garcia as a realtor. From day one, I felt he was 100% on our side and looking out for us, particularly from a legal perspective. This was a huge comfort, considering the multiple pages of legal contract we were signing. Jim walked through the home with us, and pointed out issues and questioned things that we would have missed. I recommend him to anyone and would hire him again in a heartbeat!

June 19, 2016 - Zillow

zuser20150215115502843zuser20150215115502843

Jim Garcia was terrific to work with on my recent Castle Rock home buying experience. He was patient as I had very specific things I was looking for that led to a lot of house viewings - but I found the right house. Jim's previous construction background helped to eliminate several houses that had structural issues, maintenance concerns, and poorly completed "do it yourself" home finishing projects - this was extremely helpful! Lastly, he has a strong knowledge of Castle Rock and the various neighborhoods pros and cons. Overall, a great guy to work with!

May 5, 2016 - Zillow

user5427320user5427320

I found Jim Garcia on-line and wow did I ever make a great choice! I have been working with Jim for over two years to find the perfect home for us. Jim showed me every home that I wanted to see, and he never ran out of patience. There were times when I was ready to compromise and buy a house that was not everything we wanted, but Jim encouraged me to hang in there! Then along came the perfect home. I am so very grateful that Jim encouraged me to wait. We met every item on our "wish list" and closed today on our dream home. Jim is not only extremely knowledgeable in real estate, but has a background in construction as well. This proved quite valuable when assessing houses for structural problems and the costs associated with them. Anyone working with Jim will have an expert working for them, and will also have an enjoyable process. I cannot recommend Jim Garcia too highly. Lori and Dale

Mar 29,2016 - Zillow

GCROLLINS4GCROLLINS4

Jim is a superb advocate for a buyer in all aspects of the process. He synthesizes the buyers needs and interests in such a way that time is not wasted in looking at "uninteresting" properties. He has an excellent source of skilled experts available to assess and evaluate property conditions and estimate potential costs involved for potential repairs/modification, as necessary/appropriate. He was extremely responsive to our calls, regardless of of time and/or nature of request. Jim is our real estate guy.

Jan 12, 2016 - Zillow

Kevin ReeseKevin Reese

I've worked with Jim Garcia for many years; he is the best, so knowledgeable and consistent with excellent results. He is a huge resource to his clients from beginning to close. Jim is a first class Realtor who is driven to always provide the highest level of service with honesty and integrity.

Nov 17, 2015 - HomeLight

1 2 3 11
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!